FIFTEEN OF IRELAND’S top female athletes are in the running to be named Irish Times / Irish Sports Council Sportswoman of the Year 2014.

The shortlist was finalised this morning when Puskas Award nominee Stephanie Roche and Olympic triathlete Aileen Reid were named as the winners of the November monthly award.

The list includes representatives from 12 different sports and three former winners: Briege Corkery (2005), Katie Taylor (2007, 2008, 2012), and Fiona Coghlan (2013).

The winner will be announced on 19 December — but who do you think deserves this year’s prize?

Irish Times / Irish Sports Council Sportswoman of the YearDecember: Madeline Perry (squash)January: Gráinne Dwyer (basketball)February: Niamh Briggs (rugby)March: Sarah Greene (hockey)April: Savannah McCarthy (soccer)May: Sanita Puspure (rowing)June: Katie Taylor (boxing) & Stephanie Meadow (golf)July: Chloe Mustaki / Ireland Women U19 (soccer)August: Fiona Coghlan / Ireland Women (rugby)September: Anna Geary (camogie) & Briege Corkery (football)October: Maria McCambridge (athletics)November: Stephanie Roche (soccer) &  Aileen Reid (triathlon)Joe Schmidt wins Philips Manager of the Year award